Home American Betting Site Reviews Bovada Review

Bovada Review

Bovada video review and signup bonus.

SHARE

Bovada is an American betting site that accepts customers from the United States. They are known for being one of the easiest US sportsbooks to deal with. Users who create their accounts using our exclusive Bovada review promo link will receive a massive signup bonus. Our Bovada review will cover everything you need to know about this American betting site including deposit methods, payout time, available games, betting markets, quality of odds, livebetting, and customer support.

bovada review

Bovada Review

Who can use Bovada?

Bovada is located in a country that has legal and regulated online gambling. This means they can safely accept American customers. The only states that cannot use Bovada are New York, New Jersey, Nevada, Delaware, and Maryland. If you are located in one of those states, please use our interactive betting map to find an American betting site that is available in your region.

bovada review

Bovada Signup Bonus

Bovada Signup Bonus December 2017

We have spoken with Bovada’s rewards department in order to get you the best available December 2017 signup bonus. Use this month’s promo link (here) when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. Bovada’s December 2017 promotion includes a 50% first deposit bonus up to $250, and a $3000 casino rewards bonus.

Today’s Bovada Bonus

Simply click on the December 2017 Bovada promo link when you register for an account and the bonus will be automatically applied. No promo code needed! Users who create their account using our promo link will receive a 50% first deposit bonus up to $250. This means a $200 deposit will get you an additional $100 bonus funds to bet with.

bovada review

Deposit Methods

Bovada Deposit Methods

You can safely deposit money into your Bovada account using Visa, MasterCard, prepaid cards, and Bitcoin. All deposits are discrete. This means that it will not show up as a betting site on your monthly credit card statement. Bovada have high quality payment processors that make your deposits look like simple online purchases. All deposits for this American betting site are instant with no processing fees. They also have a very low minimum of $20 making it an ideal sportsbook for casual gamblers.

bovada review

If you do not want to use a credit card you can buy a prepaid Visa or MasterCard gift card. These prepaid electron credit cards are available at your local store or pharmacy. As of March 2016 Bovada have begun accepting Bitcoin payments. This anonymous cryptocurrency is the future of American sportsbetting.

Payout Time

Bovada Payout Time

This sportsbook offers some of the quickest payouts out of all American betting sites. Customers who join using our exclusive promo link will receive free withdrawals on all payouts. You can request a cashout via courier check, credit card, and Bitcoin. Checks will arrive in under 5 business days which is very fast compared to other US sportsbooks. Bovada’s checks come from Canada which means you will not have any problems depositing them into your bank account. These checks will arrive at your door in a FedEx container so there will be no indication that it is coming from a betting site.

bovada review

Credit card payouts are processed in under 48 hours. This will allow them to send your winnings directly to the credit card that you used to make your initial deposit. Withdrawals via Bitcoin are processed the same day that they are requested. We give full marks for this section of our Bovada review as they make the cashout process very easy to deal with.

Available Games

Available Games

Bovada offers thousands of games for you to bet on across all major North American and European sports leagues. You will be able to bet on football, basketball, baseball, hockey, soccer, tennis, MMA, boxing, cricket, horse-racing, motor sports, rugby, Aussie football, eSports, snooker, cycling, beach volleyball, and handball. This is one of the largest selections of available games amongst all American betting sites. Chances are if there is a game that you want to bet on it will be available at Bovada.

bovada review

Betting Markets

Bovada Betting Markets

Bovada offers a handful of unique betting markets that are not available at many other American betting sites. On top of the standard markets (moneylines, spreads, totals) you will have access to plenty of team and player props. You will be able to wager on team totals, scoring markets, player totals, halftime lines, season win totals, and championship odds for most North American and European top-tier leagues. Bovada accepts straight bets, parlays, teasers, and round-robin wager styles.

bovada review

Quality of Odds

Square Low-Limit Markets

This is where marks are deducted from our Bovada review. They are known for being one of the squarest American betting sites. This means that their lines are further adjusted to make the square side of their markets worse relative to other sportsbooks that offer the same market. For those of you who do not know what this means, the square side of a game is the side that the public are more inclined to bet on. These are the people who do not spend time calculating the expected value of a market in order to determine their advantage. Instead they place their wagers based on useless information such as trends.

bovada review

Bovada oddsmakers understand that they have their customer base is primarily composed of casual sportsbettors. These additional adjustments allow them to attract action to the other side of the game while putting those who continue to wager on the square side at an added disadvantage. The best way to explain Bovada’s square lines is through an example. We will compare the line for an MLB game at two different sportsbooks. First we will take a look at Pinnacle Sports. While this is a non-American betting site their lines allow us to view an accurate reflection of the current betting market.

bovada review

At the time that I am writing this Bovada review the Chicago Cubs are the best team in baseball. With a 24-6 record you can expect that many casual sportsbettors will want to wager on them against the lowly San Diego Padres. Pinnacle is offering the Cubs at -230 ($230 to profit $100) and the Padres at +210 ($100 to profit $210). Bovada’s oddsmakers understand that if they release the same line there will be a very high percentage of wagers placed on the square side of the game (which is the Chicago Cubs). They will further adjust this line in order to both attract more bettors to the Padres while putting those who continue to wager on the Cubs at an even larger disadvantage.

bovada review

We see that Bovada have the Cubs at -250 ($250 to profit $100) and the Padres at +220 ($100 to profit $220). Square odds do not need to be a bad thing as long as you understand how they work. If you believed that there was an edge on San Diego it would be optimal to bet on them at Bovada since they have the better line. Every cent matters when it comes to profitable sportsbetting. While this is the major flaw in our Bovada review there are ways to use it to your advantage.

Livebetting System

Bovada Livebetting System

Bovada offers one of the best livebetting systems in the industry. They provide in-play wagering on hundreds of different games each day across all major North American and European sports. Bovada currently has livebetting for football, baseball, hockey, basketball, soccer, and tennis. Each game has a handful of available betting markets including moneylines, spreads, totals, team-totals, and point-races. All of this is topped off with a responsive interface with livescore and play-by-play.

bovada review

Customer Support

Bovada Customer Support

The last thing we will take a look at in our Bovada review is their customer support. You can reach a support agent via phone or email in under a minute. Their customer service team are very helpful and will be able to assist you if you have any problems. We would like to see them implement a live-chat system in the future.

bovada review

Bovada Review Video

Bovada Review Video

You can check out our Bovada review in video form! We cover everything you need to know about this American betting site including signup bonus, deposit methods, payout time, available games, betting markets, square odds, livebetting, and customer support in under 5 minutes! You can check out our Bovada review video on YouTube or Vimeo!

Bovada Signup Bonus

Bovada Signup Bonus December 2017

We have spoken with Bovada’s rewards department in order to get you the best available December 2017 signup bonus. Use this month’s promo link (here) when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. Bovada’s December 2017 promotion includes a 50% first deposit bonus up to $250, and a $3000 casino rewards bonus.

Today’s Bovada Bonus

Simply click on the December 2017 Bovada promo link when you register for an account and the bonus will be automatically applied. No promo code needed! Users who create their account using our promo link will receive a 50% first deposit bonus up to $250. This means a $200 deposit will get you an additional $100 bonus funds to bet with.

bovada review

Pros and Cons

Here is our Bovada review condensed into a list of pros and cons!

Bovada Pros

  • $250 signup bonus
  • No deposit or payout fees
  • $20 payment minimums
  • Same-day Bitcoin withdrawals
  • Same-week check withdrawals
  • Thousands of available games and markets
  • High-quality livebetting interface

Bovada Cons

  • Very square lines
  • Low-limit markets
  • Dual lines

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Sign-up bonus
100 %
Deposit methods
95 %
Payout Time
100 %
Available Games
100 %
Betting Markets
100 %
Competitive Odds
75 %
Livebetting
100 %
Customer Service
100 %
SHARE
Previous articleNitrogen Bitcoin Sportsbook Review
Next articleAmerican Bitcoin Sportsbetting Guide
Lucas
Administrator of americanbettingsite.com - I write sportsbook reviews and sportsbetting guides.

3 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here