MyBookie Review

MyBookie video review and signup bonus.

MyBookie is an American betting site that accepts customers from the United States.  They are a relatively new US sportsbook which has been purchasing advertisement spots on ESPN radio. They offer new customers a large signup bonus along with multiple loyalty bonuses for long-time members. In our MyBookie review we will take a look at their offered deposit methods, payout time, available games, betting markets, quality of odds, and livebetting.

mybookie review

MyBookie Review

MyBookie Review June 2017

Anybody from the United States can safely use MyBookie. Their offices are located in a country that has legal and regulated online gambling. This allows them to accept wagers from US customers. All 50 states can use this online sportsbook.

mybookie review

MyBookie Signup Bonus

MyBookie Signup Bonus June 2017

We have spoken with MyBookie’s rewards department in order to get you the best available signup bonus for this month. Click on this month’s MyBookie promo link (here) when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. You can also use the June 2017 MyBookie promo code SHARP to claim the bonus. New members will receive a 50% first deposit bonus up to $1,000, as well as an additional 25% match bonus on future deposits. You will always receive the best available MyBookie signup bonus when you use our June 2017 promo link.

Today’s MyBookie Bonus

You will get all available MyBookie signup bonus rewards when you create your account using our June 2017 promo link. Click it when you create your account and the bonus will be applied automatically. You can also enter this month’s promo code SHARP when you make a deposit to receive any additional promotions they are offering.

mybookie review

Deposit Methods

MyBookie Deposit Methods

You can discretely fund your MyBookie account using a variety of discrete payment methods. This means that it will not appear on your credit card statement as a betting site. Instead it will be listed as a purchase from an online store. The offered MyBookie deposit methods include VISA and MasterCard credit and debit cards, Western Union, MoneyGram, bank wire transfer, and Bitcoin. MyBookie deposits are processed instantly so you can start betting within a matter of minutes.

mybookie review

Payout Time

MyBookie Payout Time

One of the best MyBookie features is that they process all withdrawal requests in under 24 hours. This means you will be able to get your winnings very quickly compared to other American betting sites. MyBookie currently offers payouts via bank wire transfer, MoneyGram, ACH, and Bitcoin. In terms of our MyBookie review we would like to see them add checks in the future as that is one of the most popular withdrawal methods among American sportsbettors.

mybookie review

Betting Markets

Available Betting Markets

MyBookie offers a wide range of games to bet on across all major North American and European sports leagues. Right now you can wager on football, basketball, hockey, soccer, baseball, golf, motor sports, boxing, MMA, horse racing, politics, wrestling, and eSports. Overall MyBookie offer an above-average amount of events for you to bet on compared to other American betting sites. However we would like to see them increase the amount of offered betting markets on some of their games. Certain player and team props are not always available to wager on.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 1.56.08 AM

Quality of Odds

Quality of Odds

We currently have MyBookie labeled as a square betting site. While this is not necessarily a bad thing you need to understand how to use it to your advantage. A square sportsbook makes the side of a game the public is more inclined to bet on worse relative to other betting sites. Oddsmakers understand who their customers are and use this to either create a balance in action or to take a position and put square bettors at an increased disadvantage. MyBookie do advertise on ESPN radio which can lead to a more casual customer base.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 1.07.24 AM

The best way to show you how square lines work is to use an example. Here is a game between North Carolina and Syracuse that occurred during the 2016 NCAA Tournament. MyBookie has the spread at 9.5. A large portion of square bettors who do not wager based on expected value are likely to side with the large favorite. Lets take a look at a sharp betting site for comparison. We will be referencing Pinnacle which is a sportsbook that does not accept US customers but provides us with an accurate reflection of the current betting market.

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 1.12.38 AM

Pinnacle has North Carolina favored by -9 instead. It is obvious that North Carolina are the square side of the game entering the tournament as the overall number one seed facing the Cinderella-story Orange. MyBookie expect a large portion of wagers to be placed on North Carolina so they make the line worse. This pulls some net action to the other side, while putting those who continue to take UNC at an added relative disadvantage. You can use this to your own advantage by betting against the adjustment. This gives you a better line than what the other sportsbooks are offering. We recommend that you only use a square betting site if you are willing to compare lines before placing wagers. While this was certainly the most detailed part of our MyBookie review we believe it is crucial that everyone understands why sportsbooks set different lines for a particular market.

mybookie review

Livebetting

MyBookie Livebetting

MyBookie offers in-play markets on certain matches, allowing you to bet on them while they are in progress. For the most part MyBookie’s live-betting interface is what you could expect from your average American betting site: Wagering enabled for a handful of major games, a few available markets for each one, and lots of line updating and freezing. Overall, we were not very impressed with MyBookie’s live-betting interface. There is a need for improvement in this category, especially for a sportsbook that markets towards beginners. In-play betting is something that all casual gamblers enjoy, and it is crucial that they make improvements here.

mybookie review

Customer Support

MyBookie Customer Support

MyBookie offers customer support through live-chat, e-mail, and phone. Their customer support agents are very helpful, and will typically be able to resolve any issues you have in under 5 minutes. We always like to see American betting sites offering convenient and hassle-free assistance through a variety of different contact methods. This concludes our MyBookie review.

mybookie review

MyBookie Review Video

MyBookie Review Video

You can also check out our MyBookie review in video form! We cover everything you need to know about this American betting site including signup bonus, deposit methods, payout time, available games, betting markets, quality of odds, and livebetting. We keep things brief in order to keep the MyBookie review video under 5 minutes.

MyBookie Signup Bonus

MyBookie Signup Bonus June 2017

We have spoken with MyBookie’s rewards department in order to get you the best available signup bonus for this month. Click on this month’s MyBookie promo link (here) when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. You can also use the June 2017 MyBookie promo code SHARP to claim the bonus. New members will receive a 50% first deposit bonus up to $1,000, as well as an additional 25% match bonus on future deposits. You will always receive the best available MyBookie signup bonus when you use our June 2017 promo link.

Today’s MyBookie Bonus

You will get all available MyBookie signup bonus rewards when you create your account using our June 2017 promo link. Click it when you create your account and the bonus will be applied automatically. You can also enter this month’s promo code SHARP when you make a deposit to receive any additional promotions they are offering.

mybookie review

Pros and Cons

Here is our MyBookie review condensed into a list of pros and cons.

MyBookie Pros

  • Massive signup bonuses
  • Convenient deposit methods including debit cards
  • All payouts processed in under 24 hours
  • Lots of team and player props
  • High-quality livebetting system

MyBookie Cons

  • Inconsistent odds
  • Limited European events

2 COMMENTS