DraftKings Review

DraftKings video review and signup bonus.

draftkings review

DraftKings is the industry leader in the daily fantasy sports industry. Users can compete for real money prizes in daily and weekly fantasy sports leagues. In our DraftKings review we will cover everything you need to know about this DFS service including signup bonus, deposit methods, payout time, offered sports leagues, and quality of competition. Here is our DraftKings review for July 2017.

draftkings review

DraftKings Review

DraftKings Review July 2017

You can use DraftKings from the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. The only US states that cannot access DraftKings as of July 2017 are Arizona, Iowa, Louisiana, Montana, and Washington. The legality of daily fantasy sports has been contested on a state-wide level over the last year. Even if DraftKings ceases operations in your region you will still be able to collect all winnings from your account.

draftkings review

DraftKings Signup Bonus

DraftKings Signup Bonus July 2017

Get the best available DraftKings signup bonus when you join using our exclusive promo link (here). You will receive free contest entries including an entry ticket valued at $3 after registering through our July 2017 promo link. No promo codes needed! We perform daily checks to make sure you receive the best available DraftKings signup bonus. Users who create their accounts through our DraftKings promo link will also receive immediate access to our daily fantasy sports projections for NFL, NHL, MLB, and NBA.

Today’s DraftKings Bonus

draftkings review

Deposit Methods

DraftKings Deposit Methods

You can fund your DraftKings account using VISA, MasterCard, and PayPal. You can also use the prepaid gift card electron cards of VISA or MasterCard brand. All DraftKings deposits are processed instantly so you can get started within a matter of minutes. You can choose how much money you fund your account with using the OTHER tab in the deposit interface.

draftkings review

Payout Time

DraftKings Withdrawal Time

You can request DraftKings payouts via credit card, gift card, PayPal, and check. Credit and gift card withdrawals will be processed in 2-3 business days. DraftKings will send the funds back to the card that you used to make your initial deposit which is very convenient. Recently DraftKings has allowed withdrawals to prepaid VISA or MasterCard gift cards (up to the initial card amount). The most popular payout method is via PayPal. You will receive your funds in under 48 hours which you can immediately transfer to your bank account. If none of these methods work for you DraftKings offers payouts by check which take between 2-3 weeks to arrive.

draftkings review

Available Games

Available Games

We have been pleased to see that DraftKings have made a point about adding new sports and leagues every few months. While NFL football, NBA basketball, and MLB baseball will always be the most popular competitions you will also be able to play European soccer and eSports. Here is the full list of offered games as of July 2017:

  • NFL football
  • MLB baseball
  • Premier League soccer
  • Champions League soccer
  • Europa League soccer
  • All Golf majors
  • CFL football
  • NASCAR motor sports
  • MMA/UFC combat sports
  • NBA basketball
  • NHL hockey
  • League of Legends eSports
  • DOTA eSports

draftkings review

Difficulty Level

Is DraftKings hard to win?

One of the most important parts of this DraftKings review is accessing the level of difficulty. It is no secret that hardcore daily fantasy sports players can make a living off the backs of casual players. DraftKings brands itself as a “game of skill” citing that the best competitors can consistently place in contests. Top players use projections and software to create fantasy lineups with high expected value. For this reason it is hard to recommend DraftKings to individuals who are only looking to play casually. Having sports knowledge alone is not enough to compete with this experienced players. If you are going to play daily fantasy sports you need to be willing to dedicate hours per week towards your lineups.

draftkings review

Conclusion

Is DraftKings Worth It?

Overall DraftKings offers a solid daily fantasy sports service across a wide range of sports and leagues. You can safely fund your account via credit card and PayPal. DraftKings offers speedy payouts through a variety of different payment methods. While all of this is great the deciding question of whether or not DraftKings is worth playing depends on the quality of competition. Casual players will not have a good time being dominated by software-generated lineups on a daily or weekly basis. If you are not willing to invest the time then perhaps you should sit this one out.

draftkings reviewOther daily fantasy sports websites have taken strides to improve their services for casual players including beginner-only contests that prevent multiple entries. One of the reasons why DraftKings and other daily fantasy sports sites may be refusing to follow suit is to back-up their claim that DFS is a “game of skill”. Having data that shows the top players are always on top prevents the connection from daily fantasy sports to gambling.

draftkings review

DraftKings Signup Bonus

DraftKings Signup Bonus July 2017

Get the best available DraftKings signup bonus when you join using our exclusive promo link (here). You will receive free contest entries including an entry ticket valued at $3 after registering through our July 2017 promo link. No promo codes needed! We perform daily checks to make sure you receive the best available DraftKings signup bonus. Users who create their accounts through our DraftKings promo link will also receive immediate access to our daily fantasy sports projections for NFL, NHL, MLB, and NBA.

Today’s DraftKings Bonus

draftkings review

Pros and Cons

Here is our DraftKings review condensed into a list of pros and cons!

DraftKings Pros

  • All major sports leagues available
  • Free contests and signup bonuses
  • Many different types of contests
  • Late player swapping

DraftKings Cons

  • No chatbox or community features
  • Difficult opponents ruin it for casual players

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Signup Bonus
100 %
Deposit Methods
100 %
Payout Time
100 %
Available Leagues
100 %
Level of Difficulty
65 %
SHARE
Previous articleBill Simmons NFL Futures 2017
Next articleBet365 Review
Lucas
Administrator of americanbettingsite.com - I write sportsbook reviews and sportsbetting guides.